My Birthday Gift From My Wife

I am so impressed with my wife for everything she does. The thing that got me impressed this week was my birthday gift from her. Tuesday, January 11th, I turn 38 years old. I’d been commenting all year-long about things I wanted to do when I turn 38 that will carry with me the rest of my life. One of those things was to exercise again. I use to be fanatical about fitness. I haven’t been in about 7 years, but with purchasing an Xbox 360 Kinect about three weeks ago I’ve used that as a spring-board to begin getting back into shape and create fitness habits to carry me through the rest of my life. There was something else I mentioned last year. I had no idea my wife paid such close attention, but she did.

I also said I wanted to learn to paint. I can’t really afford the time to take classes on top of working right now, so I figured I’d do some online learning. I haven’t really made any serious attempts, but today my wife told me she wanted to give me my gift early so I could start messing around with it this weekend. I was fine with it since I have to work on Tuesday. Instead of wrapping it, she laid everything out and I walked into the room to see this:

She purchased me all the painting equipment I needed to begin to learn to paint. She bought everything including a sketch pad for me to draw on for inspiration. Wow! What a wife! I can’t wait to paint. I just need to learn some techniques before I dive in. I’ve already got a few ideas. I just need to study up first. Thanks honey. I love you so much! I can’t believe you listened to even the littlest things I say sometimes. You’re so cute.

I’ll be sure to take some photos of what I paint so people can make fun of me. 😉

About Modern American Man

I'm a blogger from the Pacific Northwest who wants to create dialogue about American culture.
This entry was posted in Life Less Ordinary, Post A Week Challenge 2011 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Birthday Gift From My Wife

  1. ElenaSC says:

    She’s so sweet! Wives are the best!

Leave a Reply

