Site Domain Change!

Double correction: I actually purchased www.modernamericanman.net. Just as good in my opinion. I think WordPress.com actually owns www.modernamericanman.com, but they have it available for a blogger. Both site names will redirect to my blog, as well as the original url I used to start this blog. Not bad really. It’s better in the end. 🙂

Correction: I’ve actually purchased the right to have redirection, not the actual url which is very disappointing. When I researched it I found that “Godaddy.com” was the register. Strange.

About a month ago, maybe a little longer, I checked on www.modernamericanman.com. It was unavailable. Someone else had bought the domain but never used it. I checked it over, and over, and over again. Of course, the .com end to any website address is a prized possession. Well, for some strange reason, it just came available. I almost couldn’t believe it. I had to check twice to be sure. Yup, it’s available! So, for around $9.97 I became www.modernamericanman.com. I’m pretty excited. I’ve admin’d other sites before and knew how special it was to have the .com, so this is an important step towards gaining more readers. We’ll see! I’m going to just keep blogging away until my hands can’t type any longer. 🙂

About Modern American Man

I'm a blogger from the Pacific Northwest who wants to create dialogue about American culture.
This entry was posted in FYI--Site Info and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Site Domain Change!

  1. Schnyd says:

    Congrates on the domain. I think its important to have a domain of your own with a site filled with your own content. Facebook is great but what happens if it goes away, or you decide you don’t want to use Facebook anymore, all your content is stuck in Facebook. Thats the main reason I started my own blog and I have it aggregate to Facebook. All my content is on my blog and I just use Facebook to get it out there.

Leave a Reply

